KDE 4.1 RC1 here I come

It’s been a long time since I wrote my last blog entry. Truth is I’ve been quite busy first with final exams and then with different related tasks like having fun, burning myself in the beach, collaborating with PIRATA and yes, fixing some konqueror bugs, as we are in bug-fixing only mode.

So I’ve fixed all the known bugs for the two main features I’ve developed for konqueror, the undo closed items and the session manager and crash recovery dialog: KDE 4.1 RC1 is going to rock! Please report any bug you notice in konqueror and specially in the mentioned areas so we can have a KDE 4.1 release with no bugs in them. And of course…

This will be my first akademy, and I already know I will have a very good time there🙂 and I will be able to see face to face nice people with which I’ve been in contact with for a long time already.

2 Responses to “KDE 4.1 RC1 here I come”


  1. 1 Iridias julio 9, 2008 a las 11:31 am

    “KDE 4.1 release with no bugs”?? Well, I don’t think so! Given the fact that there is still no proxy-support since 7 months: http://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=155707

    And even though the bug is classified critical (and number three of the most hated bugs), only one person seems to be able to work on this, but have no time to do so for the next 3 weeks. So IMO thats a showstopper that won’t be fixed in 4.1

  2. 2 Eduardo Robles Elvira julio 9, 2008 a las 12:25 pm

    I didn’t say “KDE 4.1 release with no bugs” buddy, I clearly said “Please report any bug you notice in konqueror and specially in the mentioned areas so we can have a KDE 4.1 release with no bugs in them”.

    About that bug, yeah it sucks but I’m afraid I haven’t got the expertise to fix it.


Responder

